Ozarks Quail Farm

18 Apr

Spring Has Sprung

It feels like spring today with temps almost 80. I have my incubators ready for eggs. I finished my smaller brooder barn last weekend and I am itchin’to begin. It’s bad enough being crippled up, but ad in the cold weather when you are mostly house bound and it really makes cabin fever set in. My egg supplier called yesterday for payment and told me he would ship on April 20. Which hopefully means I will have eggs in incubator by April 23. My dad will come out and help me put them in the trays and into the cabinet. My mom has alziemers so he is with her all the time and can’t get away much. This is good for him, too. My son is still working at least one day a week on the new flypens. He is a newlywed so I don’t ask much of him. My pigeons are now setting eggs and my rabbit had a litter yesterday. Life is going on at the farm.
Leave a Reply

